Miami-Dade Traffic School
Miami-Dade County Driving
If you're a resident of Coral Gables, Hialeah,
Key Biscayne, Miami, Miami Beach, or North Miami Beach, have a Florida Driver's license, or you received a traffic ticket
in Florida, then traffic school may be for you! By electing traffic school you may be able to avoid points on your driver's
license, and maintain your clean driving record.
You have 120 days from
the date you paid your citation, or the date you attended court, to complete your traffic school (4 or 8 hours only - the
Child Restraint Offender Program is only 60 days). If you fail to complete the course within the allotted time then you may
be subject to a license suspension, points to be assessed against your driver license and additional monetary penalties.
There are many Driver School Course Providers in Florida. You can find a traffic school online,
or you can enroll in a Florida DHSMV and Court approved online traffic school course with The Emilio School, Inc.
Miami-Dade County Traffic School
1. Your insurance rates cannot go up and your policy
cannot be canceled unless you are at fault in a crash.
2. Points may not be added to your driver's license record,
adjudication of guilt is withheld, safe driver status is maintained if applicable.
F.S. 318.14(9); s .322.27; 318.18(3)
3. Available at home (Internet
or Video/DVD) or in the Classroom
4. If you caused a crash that required
someone, including yourself, to be transported to a medical facility, the election would satisfy the statutory requirement
to attend a Traffic Collision Avoidance Course.