About UsFlorida StatutesFlorida Point SystemTicket AttorneysFlorida Clerks of CourtFlorida DHSMV (DMV)Traffic SchoolsContact Attorney

Palm Beach County Court

Clerk of the Court

How do you take a traffic ticket to court in Palm Beach County? In Palm Beach County, if you want to fight a traffic ticket, it will be heard in County Court. The major cities of Palm Beach County include: Boca Raton, Boynton Beach, Delray Beach, Jupiter, Juno Beach, Palm Beach, and West Palm Beach. If you received a traffic ticket in Palm Beach County you are not alone. Last year 393,278 traffic citations were issued in Palm Beach County alone.

In order to find out more information about a traffic ticket, pay a civil traffic citation, or elect to attend a driver improvement course you can contact the Palm Beach County Clerk of the Court at:

Palm Beach County Clerk of the Court
205 N. Dixie Hwy
West Palm Beach, FL 33402
(561) 355-2994

http://www.pbcountyclerk.com/

If your ticket number is not showing up in the Court system you may need to try back. It sometimes takes a few weeks for the issuing agency to submit the citation to the Clerk’s office. You have thirty (30) days to pay a traffic ticket, request a hearing, or elect traffic school.

The Clerk of th Courts must receive your choice within 30 days of receiving the citation, or your driver's license will be suspended without notice plus additional costs assessed and a stop placed on the renewal of your auto registration.

Before paying a traffic citation, or electing traffic school you should discuss your case with an experienced
traffic ticket attorney in Palm Beach County. Paying your traffic tickets could result in points on your license, higher insurance rates, or possible even the suspension of your driver‘s license.

Pay By Mail

Payment may be made by personal check or money order made payable to Sharon R. Bock, Clerk & Comptroller. See Service Charges and Fees for the correct amount, or call (561) 355-2994.

To ensure proper payment credit when mailing in your payment, please include the yellow copy of your citation and send to one of the following locations:

SHARON R. BOCK, CLERK & COMPTROLLER
PALM BEACH COUNTY
P.O. BOX 3544
WEST PALM BEACH, FL 33402-3544

SHARON R. BOCK, CLERK & COMPTROLLER
PALM BEACH COUNTY
200 WEST ATLANTIC AVENUE, ROOM 150
DELRAY BEACH, FL 33444

SHARON R. BOCK, CLERK & COMPTROLLER
PALM BEACH COUNTY
3188 PGA BOULEVARD, ROOM 1210
PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL 33410

SHARON R. BOCK, CLERK & COMPTROLLER
PALM BEACH COUNTY
38844 STATE ROAD 80
BELLE GLADE, FL 33430

If you were cited for no proof of insurance, no driver license in possession, or driver license / registration expired less than 6 months, You must provide proof (such as a photocopy) and payment according to the Service Charges and Fees.

Defective equipment charged under F. S. 316.610 or 316.2935: if corrected within 30 days and certified as corrected by a police officer or sheriff on the affidavit on the back of your yellow citation, you will have no points assessed and the total fee will be according to the Service Charges and Fees.

We hope that you found what you were looking for regarding the PalmBeachCountyClerkofCourt.  


The Law Offices of
Alexander B. Ramey, PA
9995 SW 72nd St., Suite 204
Miami, FL 33173
(305) 598-4490
www.MiamiTrafficTicket.net